STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Standards Committee was held on 9 June 2009.

PRESENT: Councillors Mr G Fell (Chair), B J Elder, C Hobson, J E McPartland, P Khan, S

Carter, (Non Elected Member) Mr Chris Nestor, (Parish - Nunthorpe) Mr Ian Bruce

and (Parish - Stainton & Thornton) Mr Bob Macmillan

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE Councillor B E Taylor .

CONSIDERED.

RECORDED MINUTES OF THE MEETING

12

RECORD OF A MEETING EXTRACTED FROM LOTUS NOTES SYSTEM APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE. 2 3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR. 4 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST.** MINUTES OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE HELD ON 10 MARCH 2009. 5 6 MEMBERS IT PROTOCOL. ADJUDICATION PANEL DECISION - COUNCILLOR MCTIGUE. 7 REQUEST FOR EXEMPTION FROM POLITICAL RESTRICTION. 8 ANNUAL ASSEMBLY OF STANDARDS COMMITTEES. 9 10 DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS 2009/2010: 8 SEPTEMBER 2009, 8 DECEMBER 2009, 9 **MARCH 2010.** ANY OTHER URGENT ITEMS, WHICH IN THE OPINION OF THE CHAIR, MAY BE 11